Admissions Open For B.Sc. (Honours) Medical Technology 2024-25 | PhD Admissions Open (July 2024 Intake) | Admissions Open for Master in Physiotherapy 2024-25 | Admissions Open for MSc Nursing 2024-25
About Us

About us

Women Development Cell


As per the directions issued by the University Grants Commission and Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India, the Bhaikaka University has set up a Women Development Cell (WDC). It is a support cell for the women of all cadres to empower them physically, mentally, psychologically and spiritually.

Objectives of WDC

  • To work for the professional and personal development of women employees and female students of Bhaikaka university.
  • To provide safe, secure and dignified working environment to women and enhance their self esteem.
  • To create awareness about social, legal and constitutional rights of women.
  • To sensitize all employees and students about gender equality and sexual harassment (as per Institute Internal Complaint Committee) and protect them from sexual harassment.
  • To work for the physical, mental, psychological and spiritual well being of the women.
  • To create awareness about the social empowerment of women at community level.

Committee Members:

Sr. No. Name of Member Designation Role
1. Dr. Utpala Kharod Provost Chairperson
2. Dr. Pragya Nair Professor Dermatology, PSMC Convener
3. Dr. Jyoti Tiwari Controller of Academics, BU Member
4. Dr. Jyoti Mannari Professor General Medicine, PSMC Member
5. Dr. Manisha Gohel Professor Community Medicine, PSMC Member
6. Dr. Anusha Prabhakaran Professor Psychiatry, PSMC Member
7. Dr. Daxa Mishra Professor, KMPIP Member
8. Ms. Vandana Shrimali Associate Professor, INS Member
9. Ms. Pratiksha Shukla Executive, Clinical Excellence & Accreditation, SKH Member
10. Mr. Sunil Joshi Nursing Head, SKH Member
11. Mr. Mehul Parmar Manager, Claims Dept, SKH Member
12. Mr. Nigam Madaan Manager, Human Resources, BU Member
13. Mr. Gidiyon Parmar Executive, Housekeeping Dept, BU Member
14. Dr. Sulbha Natraj Former Principal, Waymade College, CVMU External Member
15. Ms. Sumiben Patel Social Worker External Member
16. Ms. Dipal Bhatt Assistant Professor, LPPIMLT Member Secretary

Corrigendum Notification - 05.01.2024

Corrigendum Notification - 16.05.2020