PG Diploma in Bioethics - Admissions Open 2024-25 | Admissions Open For B.Sc. (Honours) Medical Technology 2024-25 | Admissions Open for MSc Nursing 2024-25
About Us

About us

Academic Council

Sr. No. Designation/Details Name of Members
1 Chairperson

Dr. Utpala Kharod
Provost, Bhaikaka University

2 Head of the constituent institutes [Ex-Officio]

1. Dr. Himanshu Pandya
Dean, Pramukhswami Medical College


2. Dr. Harihara Prakash
Principal, KM Patel Institute of Physiotherapy


3. Mr. Shailesh Panchal*
I/C Principal, Institute of Nursing Science


4. [Vacant]
Principal, LP Patel Institute of MLT and CAM Institute of Allied Health Sciences & Technology


5. [Vacant]
Director, Amrita Patel Centre for Public Health

3 Four persons from among the teaching staff having excellent performance ratings, to be nominated by Provost

1. Dr. Shirish Shrivastava
Associate Dean, Clinical Services,
Pramukhswami Medical College


2. Dr. Jyoti Mannari
Associate Dean, Academic Services
Pramukhswami Medical College


3. Dr. Daxa Mishra
Professor, KM Patel Institute of Physiotherapy


4. [Vacant]

4 Two eminent educationists from outside the university to be nominated by Governing Body; and provided that the course coordinator of the concerned course can be invited as per need

1. Dr. Avinash Supe
Exe. Director, Hinduja Hospital, Mumbai


2. Prof. Kirit Lad
Professor, Department of Physics,
Sardar Patel University, Vallabh Vidyanagar

5 Invited member as per Academic/Research needs**

1. Dr. Sonal Chitroda
Associate Professor, LP Patel Institute of Medical Laboratory Technology


2. Dr. Bharat Gajjar
Prof. Incharge, Ph.D. Programme


3. Dr. Somashekhar Nimbalkar
Member Secretary, Research & Development Cell


4. Dr. Jitesh Desai

Medical Superintendent, Shree Krishna Hospital


5. Ms. Shany Thomas
Professor, Institute of Nursing Sciences

6 Member Secretary

Dr. Jyoti Tiwari
Registrar, Bhaikaka University

Notification of Constitution of Academic Council - 28-04-2020

Notification of Reconstitution of Academic Council - 11-05-2023