Student Activities|Admissions Open for MSc and PBD Nursing 2021-22|Admissions Open for BSc MT 2021-22

University Departments

Department of Health Professions Education

Bhaikaka University has created a Department of Health Professions Education with effect from 10 th October 2020.

The number of medical institutions are growing by leaps and bounds in India with increase in total intake of individual medical institutions too. This has to be supplemented with number of required teachers, who are trained in teaching-learning process.

To establish and maintain International Standards in Health Professions Education, there is a need to offer academic programs in this field.

Pramukhswami Medical College, a constituent institution of Bhaikaka University has been designated as Nodal Centre in Medical Education by erstwhile Medical Council of India since 2013. It has its own Department of Medical Education that has been training teachers of health professions across many Indian States through Basic and Advanced Courses advocated by Medical Council of India.

To expand its reach further and offer certificate, diploma and master’s program, Bhaikaka University has established under it a separate Department of Health Professions Education. All faculties under the department are well experienced in the field with Certifications from Regulatory Body too. The department has started with PhD in Health Professions Education from Academic Year 2020-21 and plans to increase the number of courses in future.

Following are the members of the department:

Sr. No. Name of faculty Designation Role
1 Dr. Himanshu Pandya Dean,
Pramukhswami Medical College
2 Dr. Praveen Singh Professor & Head, Anatomy
Assistant Dean, Basic Sciences
Pramukhswami Medical College
3 Dr. Suman Singh Professor, Microbiology
Academic Excellence and Accreditation
Pramukhswami Medical College
4 Dr. Puja Dulloo Professor, Physiology Pramukhswami Medical College Member
5 Dr. Sanjay Gupta Professor & Head,
Forensic Medicine & Toxicology
Pramukhswami Medical College
6 Dr. Harihara Prakash Principal, KM Patel Institute of Physiotherapy Member Secretary